header image

More information about us

ETAH-NAN & Co is a bilingual (French and English) Law Firm created in 1985. The firm presently has five Partners, two Associates and four Pupil Advocates. This makes the Firm one of the biggest by prevailing local standards. Some of the Partners in the Firm are Civil (French Lawyers), others are Common Law Lawyers (English Lawyers) while others did Comparative Law (English and French Law).

The firm is principally involved in legal, tax advisory services to corporate entities and State corporations and also general litigation. Over the years, the Firm’s expansion has been facilitated by its collaboration with other Law and Consultancy Firms in South Africa, Nigeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Europe, the U.K, U.S.A and Asia. The Firm is a member of LEX AFRICA, an Association of Corporate and Commercial Law Firms in Africa, having Representatives in almost all major cities in Africa, with a Management Office located in WERKSMANS’ (Attorneys) in Johannesburg. The Firm handles many referral assignments in Cameroon for major Law Firms around the World.

The Firm’s Major Areas of practice include Banking and Finance, Telecommunications, Energy, Mining and Petroleum Law, Corporate and Commercial Law, Privatisation, Aviation, Environmental Law, Intellectual Property Capital Markets, Investment Law, Land Law, Competition Law and Litigation. We act as Counsel in Cameroon for Import Export Bank of the United States of America (EXIMBANK). We constantly advise Exim Bank on secured lending in Cameroon.

In May 2006, our Firm was admitted as a member of the Association of European Lawyers.

Our Firm is the Lex Africa representative for Cameroon, lex Africa is an Association of Corporate and Commercial Law Firms in Africa with a management office located in the office of WERKSMAN’S In Johannesburg.
Our firm is also a member of the following Professional Associations:

As a result of our Association with Lex Africa, we automatically have correspondent offices in most African countries including Algeria, Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.